Biden picks key members of his transition team


Washington, (UNI) Projected US president-elect Joe Biden on Monday announced some of the key members who would occupy important positions if he were to assume office in January 2021.

Biden announced that he has selected Antony Blinken to be the Secretary of State and Avril Haines to be Director of National Intelligence.

The democratic party presidential hopeful has chosen Alejandro Mayorkas to lead the Department of Homeland Security and Jake Sullivan to be his National Security Adviser.

Apart from this, Biden will nominate Linda Thomas-Greenfield to be US Ambassador to the United Nations and top US diplomat John Kerry to be US Special Envoy for Climate.