Bihar Polls: NDA leading in 128 seats, Grand Alliance in 99 seats


Patna, Nov 10 (UNI) As the vote counting for Bihar Assembly elections is in progress, NDA is leading in 128 seats while Grand Alliance is leading in 99 seats, igniting hopes in leaders of NDA to form the next government in the state.

State Spokesman of JD(U) Rajeev Ranjan Prasad told media persons that as per the latest available trend, NDA is heading towards forming the next government in the state.

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar had performed well and fulfilled the aspirations of the people, he further said, adding that NDA had not promised moon like RJD.

Senior RJD leader Shyam Rajak, on the other hand, said that several rounds of counting are still left and things will change with progress of the counting.

At the end of counting of votes, Grand Alliance will be in a position to form the government with comfortable majority, he added.

The latest trends show BJP is leading in 74 seats, JD(U) in 47, VIP in 7 seats while RJD is leading in 59 seats, Congress in 21, CPI in 3, CPI (M) in 2 and CPI(ML) in 14 seats.

Meanwhile, as per reports Bihar Agriculture Minister and senior BJP leader Mr Prem Kumar is leading over Mr Akhauri Onkar Nath of Congress by a margin of more than 3400 votes in Gaya Town Assembly seat.

Mr Mukesh Sahni of VIP is leading Mr Yusuf Salaluddin of RJD by a margin of more than 3,400 votes in Simri Bakhtiyarpur assembly seat.

RJD leader CM face of Grand Alliance Mr Tejaswi Prasad Yadav is leading over Mr Satish Kumar of BJP by a margin of more than 400 votes in Raghopur assembly seat.