Congress, SP MLAs join BJP


New Delhi, Jan 12 (UNI) Ahead of Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, Congress MLA Naresh Saini, Samajwadi Party MLA Hariom Yadav and former Samajwadi Party MLA Dharmpal Yadav joined the BJP on Wednesday.

They joined the Party in the presence of state BJP President Swatantra Dev Singh, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya and other leaders at the party headquarters here.

Saini is MLA from Beta (Saharanpur) and Yadav is from Sirsaganj (Firozabad).

The staggered election for the 403-member House will start on February 10.