Congress will have separate manifesto for women


  •  12 sub-committees formed for manifesto

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal
This time the Congress is going to bring two manifestos for the MP Assembly elections 2023. Out of these two manifestos, one manifesto will be for women only.
It has been named Priyadarshini in the name of former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi. The first meeting of the committee was held on Sunday with the state president Kamal Nath regarding the manifesto. After this meeting, the chairman of the committee Rajendra Singh said that 12 sub-committees have been formed regarding the manifesto, which will submit their report by February 12. On the other hand, a meeting of the Manifesto Committee has been called once again on February 12.
Separate manifesto for women- It is said that Congress has decided this time that a separate manifesto will be presented for women in the assembly elections. The promises made in this will be made keeping women in mind. In this too, mainly keeping in mind the housewives, promises will be made to reduce the prices of cooking gas as well as other items.
Apart from this, all things related to women's safety, women's social and economic matters will also be included in this. According to Rajendra Singh, the chairman of the manifesto committee, the women's manifesto will be named Priyadarshini. Many important promises related to loan waiver, old pension and youth will also be included in the manifesto.
Next meeting of the committee – Congress has constituted this committee under the chairmanship of former minister Rajendra Singh to prepare the manifesto. 12 sub-committees have been constituted in the committee. These subcommittees have been entrusted with the responsibility of including issues related to different areas in the manifesto.
Sub-committees will submit report
In this, under the chairmanship of NP Prajapati, a team has been formed for finance, tourism, excise, electricity, mineral wealth. On the other hand, a sub-committee has been formed under the chairmanship of Mukesh Nayak for health, religious and charitable, education and skill up-gradation. On the other hand, a sub-committee has been formed for tribal, youth employment, sports, science under the chairmanship of Omkar Singh Markam. Apart from this, a sub-committee has been formed under the chairmanship of Sajjan Singh Verma for the development of scheduled castes, women empowerment and child welfare, art and culture. Under the chairmanship of Lakhan Singh Chadav, a sub-committee has been formed for backward class welfare, agriculture, animal husbandry.
Under the chairmanship of Sajid Ali for minority welfare, social harmony, general poor class, under the chairmanship of Tarun Bhanot for problems of government employees and urban bodies, under the chairmanship of Sajjan Singh Verma for overall economic development, public works, forests, cooperatives A sub-committee has been constituted.