Effect of Nagpur meeting also seen in MP, posts abolished


  • Divisional organisation secretaries had started interfering more in power 

Milind Muzumdar, Indore
The state BJP has abolished the posts of divisional organization secretaries. Six divisional organization secretaries were looking after 9 divisions of the state. All of them have been made members of the State Executive Committee. The coordination meeting of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh was held in Nagpur from September 3 to 8. The BJP took this decision as per the decision taken in this meeting. These organization secretaries had started interfering more in the power than the organization - such feedback was being received continuously by the Sangh. 
By the way, the discussion in this regard was also held in the Chitrakoot meeting of the Sangh in July. According to sources, the central sector unit of the Sangh was getting feedback about the controversial working style of the divisional organization secretaries for a long time. Divisional organization secretaries are full-time workers and look after the work of the organization in a neutral manner. But the divisional organization secretaries of the state started interfering more in the power than the organization. Divisional Organization secretaries were interested in transfer and posting. Due to this, a decision was taken to abolish the post of Divisional Organization secretaries. Three years ago, the BJP had similarly abolished the posts of district organization secretaries.
According to sources, the new system will come into existence soon. Decision is being taken in this regard. At present, under the supervision of State Organization General Secretary Suhas Bhagat and Co-Organization secretary Hitanand Sharma, the General Secretaries of the State BJP have been made in-charge of the divisions. It is being told that the party is going to reshuffle the organizational structure and three provinces will be created on the lines of the union. These would be three provinces, Madhya Bharat, Malwa and Mahakaushal.  
Three provincial organization secretaries will be appointed in these three provinces. In this regard, demands have been made for Sangh pracharaks. As soon as the Sangh frees its department level pracharaks and sends them to the BJP, they will be given the responsibility. According to sources, the organization of Madhya Pradesh BJP will now work completely under the control of the Sangh. For the past few days, the interference of state in-charge Shiv Prakash and P Muralidhar Rao has increased in organizational matters. Both of these in-charges have been the pracharaks of the Sangh.

They were divisional organization secretaries: Jaipal Singh Chavda, Jitendra Litoria, Ashutosh Tiwari, Shailendra Barua, Shyam Mahajan and Keshav Singh Bhadoria.