France announces new government


Paris, May 21 (UNI/Xinhua) French President Emmanuel Macron appointed ministers for the new government of the country. In total the new government has 27 members with 17 ministries, six ministries delegates and four secretaries of state. Some ministers from the previous governments were again appointed as ministers but in different ministries on Friday. Macron named Elisabeth Borne as prime minister on May 16. The new government will hold its first cabinet meeting at the Elysee on May 23, reported French news BFMTV.