Governor, CM cast votes; 19.26 pc of polling till 11 AM


Patna, Nov 03 (UNI) Bihar governor Fagu Chauhan, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi and former Chief Minister Rabri Devi were among prominent personalities who exercised their franchise in early hours of the second phase of polling in Bihar Assembly Elections in 94 constituencies where 19.26 per cent electorate exercised their franchise till 11:00 AM.

Governor Chauhan, Chief Minister Kumar, Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi, former Chief Minister Rabri Devi and and leader of the opposition in Bihar assembly Tejasvi Prasad Yadav exercised their franchise in Patna while former Union Minister Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Bihar Rural Development Minister Shravan Kumar exercised their franchise in Saran and Nalanda district respectively.

Governor after exercising his franchise, told media persons that people should come out from their houses in large number to exercise their franchise.

He appealed to the people to participate in this great festival of democracy and try to increase the polling percentage over the first phase of Bihar Assembly Elections held on October 28.

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar also appealed to the people to exercise their franchise for strengthening the democracy.

He, however, did not show any interest in taking questions from media persons present at the booth where he exercised his franchise.