Total 216 candidates submit papers in MP so far


Bhopal, (UNI)

With 92 aspirants submitting nomination papers on Thursday, the total rose to 216 in Madhya Pradesh that is witnessing Assembly by-polls in 28 constituencies spread over 19 districts, it was officially learnt. 

The day’s break-up is Karera 11; Surkhi nine; Mehgaon seven; Ambah six; Sanchi, Ashok Nagar, Badnawar, Malhara and Mungaoli five each; Bhander four; Gwalior, Morena, Dabra, Agar and Dimani three each; Gwalior East, Sanwer, Pohari, Hatpipliya, Suwasra and Jaura two each; Sumaoli, Mandhata and Gohad one each.

Friday is the final day for proffering documents, scrutiny is scheduled on Saturday, the deadline for withdrawal of candidature expires on Monday, voting is to be conducted on November 3 and counting a week after that.