Assembly polls: Advani, CEC Sunil Arora cast vote


New Delhi, Senior BJP leader L K Advani and his daughter Pratibha Advani on Saturday cast their vote at a polling booth on Aurangzeb lane, for the 2020 Delhi Assembly polls. Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sunil Arora also cast his vote at Nirman Bhawan in New Delhi assembly constituency. Delhi CM and sitting MLA from the constituency, Arvind Kejriwal is contesting from here. BJP's Sunil Yadav and Congress's Romesh Sabharwal fielded against the CM.
Election Commissioner Sushil Chandra and his wife Neelu Chandra cast their vote at polling booth number 99 in New Moti Bagh.

An estimated voter turnout of 6.43 per cent was recorded till 1100 hrs. A total of 672 candidates are in fray. The voting began at 0800 hrs in 13,750 polling stations across the Union Territory and will end at 1800 hrs. Out of total 672 candidates, 210 are from national parties, who are trying their electoral fortunes in the 70 Assembly seats. In the last assembly elections in Delhi in 2015, the BJP could win just three out of 70 seats and the Congress drew a blank.