Bhopal Division bags Table Tennis Championship


Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal Bhopal Division has won the Table Tennis Championship at the State-level Teacher and Employee Sports Competition (session 2017-18). The competition was organized by Higher Education department of the MP Government at Government Holkar Science College. Members of the Bhopal Division team included Manoj Sharma (Lab technician, Government Hamidia Girls and Commerce College Bhopal), Ravi Virha (Sports Officer, Government Girls College Sehore), Dr. Himanshu Rai Shrivastava (Professor of Sociology, Shahid Bhagat Singh Government Postgraduate College Ashta) and Dr. Sanjay Telang (Professor of Zoology, Government Science and Commerce PG College Benazir Bhopal). Bhopal Division team entered the final after defeating Rewa Division and Ujjain Division teams. In the finals the Bhopal and Ujjain Division teams jointly won singles and reverse singles 3-2 to lift the state-level TT title.