BJP complaints to EC against serious flaws in electoral rolls in Telangana Assembly polls


New Delhi, Union Minister and BJP leader Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi led party delegation to the Election Commission on Wednesday with a complaint against serious flaws in electoral rolls; inclusion of bogus voters and Rohingya people in electoral rolls in various Assemblies in Telangana. 'The BJP delegation demanded immediate action to protect constitutional right of genuine voters and removal of names of bogus voters & Rohingyas from the voters list to ensure free and fair Assembly elections in Telangana,' he told reporters after the meeting. Party leaders Arun Singh, Anil Baluni, Om Pathak and Ponta Venkat Raman were also part of the delegation. Mr Naqvi said names of several fake voters included in list, adding that 700-800 voters have same addresses.'Names of Rohingyas have been included in list, they shouldn't be allowed to cast votes,' he said and demanded that the Election Commission remove the loopholes before election and take action against officers involved. Congress, TRS & AIMIM together deleted large number of voters in Telangana from voter list on grounds of their community and genuine voters from a particular community and supporting a specific party have been deleted under planned conspiracy, reports said.

Opinions expressed in the comments are not reflective of Central Chronicle. Comments are moderated automatically.