Breaking News :

BJP leads in Gorakhpur, SP in Phulpur LS bypolls


Lucknow, Mixed counting trends have been witnessed in the two Lok Sabha bypolls in Uttar Pradesh on Wednesday. While in Gorakhpur the ruling BJP candidate Upendra Dutt Shukla was leading by over 800 votes after first round of counting , in Phulpur seat Samajwadi Party candidate Nagendra Singh was ahead against his BJP rival by over 1300 votes after three round of counting. In Gorakhpur, SP candidate Praveen Nishad is on the second spot. In Phulpur, after the first round of counting SP got 3472 votes followed by 2073 by BJP. While Independent Atiq Ahmed got 115 votes and Congress 88 votes. In the second round in Phulpur , the SP candidate was leading by over 2300 vote although in the third round it decreased to 1300 votes.In the postal ballot counting BJP is ahead in both the seats.  

Opinions expressed in the comments are not reflective of Central Chronicle. Comments are moderated automatically.