BJP second list of candidates: Youth leader Sunil Yadav to take on Kejriwal


New Delhi, In the second list of ten candidates released here, the BJP has fielded its Delhi unit Yuva Morcha chief Sunil Yadav against Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal from New Delhi. According to party announcement by party general secretary Arun Singh, activist and Twitter savvy spokesman Tajinderpal Singh Bagga has been fielded from Hari Nagar.

Among others, former EDMC deputy mayor Sanjay Goyal has been named as party nominee from Shahdara. The saffron party seems to relying on youth appeal to take the battle into the camp of AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal. Congress has fielded first timer Romesh Sabharwal from the prestigious New Delhi seat. Twitter savvy Mr Bagga took to micro blogging site and put up a simple message on being given party ticket - "Thanks everyone".

Other candidates and constituencies that figured in the second list are Sumanlata Shaukin (Nangloi Jat), Ramesh Khanna (Rajouri Garden), Manish Singh (Delhi Cantonment), Ravindra Chouhury (Kasturba Nagar), Kusum Khatri (Mehrouli), Dharamveer Singh (Kalkaji) and Anil Goyal (Krishna Nagar).

In the first list, BJP had released 57 names and with the second list, BJP has released 67 names so far out of 70 assembly seats. The second list - released around 1 am, shows talks with Akali Dal have failed as the saffron party nominees have been named in some seats which generally went to Akali Dal.