CM addresses Industrial Round Table Conference


The Chief Minister Kamal Nath will attend Industrial the Round Table Conference being organised by the Madhya Pradesh Industrial Development Corporation in New Delhi on February 14. The special address of the Chief Minister will take place at the begining of both the sessions. Kamal Nath’s special address will take place at 10.50 a.m. in the first session and 2.32 p.m. in the second session. About 36 Textile companies and 41 Food Processing companies are taking part in the conference.

During the the Round Table Conference to be held at Mumtaz Hall of Hotel Taj Mahal Palace, the Chief Secretary S.R. Mohanty, Additional Chief Secretary Water Resources M. Gopal Reddy, Additional Chief Secretary Horticulture Iqbal Singh Bains, Principal Secretary Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises Manu Shrivastava, Principal Secretary to CM Ashok Varnval and Principal Secretary Industry Dr. Rajesh Rajoura will hold discussions on the proposals of capital investment in Madhya Pradesh with the senior officers of the companies.

The first session of the conference will begin with the welcome remarks of the Principal Secretary Industry Dr. Rajesh Rajoura at 10.30 a.m. Later, Chairman CII National Committee on Textile and Managing Director Apparel, Dilip Gaur will address the conference, followed by the presentation of the Chief Secretary S.R. Mohanty. After the Open house Discussion from 11.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m., the first session will come to an end with the closing remarks of the Principal Secretary Dr. Rajesh Rajoura .

The Afternoon session will commence at 2.15 p.m. with the welcome remarks of Dr. Rajoura. Later, the Co-Chairman of CII National Committee on Food Processing Industries and Executive Director Foods & Refreshments, Hindustan Unilever (HUL) Sudhir Sitapati will address the session, followed by the presentation of the Chief Secretary S.R. Mohanty. After the Chief Minister’s special address, the open house discussion will be held. The session will conclude with the closing remarks of the Principal secretary Dr. Rajesh Rajoura.

Textile Companies
The Textile companies, which have given the confirmation to attend the conference, include Apparel Exports Promotion Council (AEPC), Avgol India Pvt. Ltd., B.L. International Clothing Pvt. Ltd., B.G.D. Garments-Indore, Benetton Group, Chelsea Mills, Coromondel Packaging Pvt. Ltd., Disha Enterprises-Indore, Gokaldas Exports, Grasim Industries Ltd., Indira Export Pvt. Ltd., Kimo Clothing Design Concept, Lion Fabrics Pvt. Ltd., Maral Overseas Ltd., Matrix Clothing Pvt. Ltd., Mayur Uniquoters Ltd., Monika Garments, Nahar Group, Papcon India Pvt. Ltd.-Pithampur, Pearl Global Industries Ltd., Pratibha Syntax Ltd., Raymond, Richa Global Exports, Shahi Exports, Bharat International Pvt. Ltd., SPL Industries, Strange Exports Pvt. Ltd., Strawberry Studio Exports, Super Fine Knitters, Trends Apparel- Indore, Trident, Usha Fabs Pvt. Ltd., Vardhman Group, Zebra Fashion Pvt. Ltd., Sagar Manufacturers, Crossroads Clothing Pvt. Ltd., and Confederation of Indian Textile Manufacturers.

Food Processing Companies
The Food Processing companies include COFFCO, Dabur India Ltd., Cargill India, HUL (Food & Refreshment), Pepsico India, LT Foods Ltd., B.L. Agro Oils Ltd., Haldiram, Chameli Devi Flour Mills, Kellogg India Pvt. Ltd., Shivnath Rai Harnarain India Ltd., Sagar Nutrients Pvt. Ltd., Lactalis Groupe (Anik Milk Products Pvt. Ltd., Tirupati Food Products, Akshat Agro Milling Company Pvt. Ltd., Tasty Dairy Specialities Ltd., Aakash Global Foods Pvt. Ltd.-Indore, Covestro (India) Pvt. Ltd., Sterling Agro Industries Ltd., Candico, Sonic Biochem Extraction Ltd., Frick India Ltd., Suri Agro Fresh Ltd., Global Agri Systems, AURUM Equity Partners LLP, Blue Star India Ltd, Reliance Dairy Foods Ltd., B.R. Oil Industries Ltd., Frisco Overseas Pvt. Ltd., Grain Milling, Grain Tech foods Ltd., Kewlani Agro Industries Pvt. Ltd., M.P. Agrotonics, Makson Nutrition Pvt. Ltd., Maneri Ice Cream, Premium Harvest Ltd., Ramani Ice Cream Pvt. Ltd., Bansal Extraction and Exports Ltd., Bergwerff Organics, Vikram Arya Food Products, Federation of Cold Storage Association of India, Roller Flour Millers Federation of India and Danfoss India.