Breaking News :

DGP to distribute prizes to winning and runner-up teams


8th Junior National Hockey Championship

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal The 8th Junior National Hockey Championship, being played in Bhopal from 26th April to 6th May, will conclude on Sunday, 6 May 2018 at 7 pm at Aishbagh Hockey Stadium. Director General of Police, MP will distribute the prizes to the winning and runner-up teams in a formal ceremony. Director, Sports and Youth Welfare, Mr. Upendra Jain will also be present on this occasion. The A-Division finals and hardline matches will also be played on Sunday. Under the A-Division girls’ category, the hard-line match between Uttar Pradesh Hockey and Hockey Gangpur Orissa and the final between Hockey Haryana and Hockey Jharkhand will be played at 8 am and 4 pm respectively at Aishbagh Stadium. While in the boys’ category, the match for the third place between Hockey Orissa and Hockey Gangpur Orissa will also be held at 10:30 am. The final match of boys’ category between Hockey Punjab and Hockey Haryana will take place at 6 pm.

Opinions expressed in the comments are not reflective of Central Chronicle. Comments are moderated automatically.