Ex-Minister NJ Reddy, G Surya Kiran join Cong with other Telangana leaders


New Delhi, Several leaders from Telangana, including former Minister Dr Nagam Janardhan Reddy and G Surya Kiran, on Wednesday joined the Congress. Dr Nagam Janardhan Reddy and G Surya Kiran and various other prominent Telangana leaders joined the Congress at AICC headquarters at 24 Akbar Road in the presence of party president Rahul Gandhi. Also present on the occasion were AICC Incharge for the state Ram Chandra Khuntia and Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) President Capt. N. Uttam Kumar Reddy . Party sources said that the entry of these leaders into the Congress is part of the process of the party inducting potential leaders from other parties to strengthen its position in the state in the run-up to the 2019 elections.