Breaking News :

Kejriwal takes charge as CM


New Delhi, Aam Aadmi Party national convenor Arvind Kejriwal on Monday took charge as Delhi Chief Minister for the third consecutive term. Four Delhi Cabinet ministers---Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Rajendra Pal Gautam and Imran Hussain, also took charge at the Delhi Secretariat. Two other Delhi Cabinet ministers--Kailash Gahlot and Gopal Rai will also assume the charge during the day. The Aam Aadmi Party national convenor on Sunday took oath as the Delhi Chief Minister for the third term at the historic Ramlila Maidan.

Along with 51-year-old former Indian Revenue Service officer Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Kailash Gehlot, Imran Hussain, and Rajendra Pal Gautam-- took oath as ministers. All of them had served as Cabinet ministers in the previous AAP government. The Chief Minister and his Cabinet colleagues, were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Delhi Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal.

Opinions expressed in the comments are not reflective of Central Chronicle. Comments are moderated automatically.

Related Posts