Breaking News :

Mine Safety Week concludes at WCL, prize distribution ceremony held


Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal The Mine Safety Week concluded at Western Coalfields Limited’s (WCL’s) Umred area. It was organized under the joint aegis of Directorate General of Mine Safety (Western Region) and WCL. The prize distribution function was organized on the occasion at Shri chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Stadium of umred area. Directorate General of Mine Safety Dhanbad’s Mine Safety Director General PK Sarkar was the chief guest of the function, which was presided over by WCL Chairman-cum Managing Director Rajiv Ranjan Mishra. Mine Safety Deputy Director General (incharge) (western region) DK Sahu was the special guest. The programme was attended, among others, by WCL Director (Personnel) Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Director (technical) TN Jha, Director (finance) SM Chaudhary, Chief Vigilance Officer AP Labhane, Mine Safety Director Region-2 Prabhat Kumar, WCL General Manager (Safety and Protection) AK Singh, GM (Umred area) MK Majumdar, Coal India Safety Board member CJ Joseph and senior leaders of trade unions HS Baig, Ramesh Ballewar, CMOAI functionaries Saurabh Dubey and members of tripartite protection committee. In the prize distribution ceremony, in the underground mine category, the Shobhapur and Tawa-2 mines of Pathakheda area bagged the first and second prize respectively, while Chhatarpur-1 mine bagged the third prize. Under group ‘A’ open mines, Nagpur region’s Gondegaon mine bagged the top honour, while New Majri OC-2 and Umred region’s Makardhoka-1 bagged the second place. Padampur and Durgapur of Chandrapur region bagged the third place.

Opinions expressed in the comments are not reflective of Central Chronicle. Comments are moderated automatically.