MP girls bag 5 gold, one silver in canoe sprint championship


Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal Madhya Pradesh players brought laurels by bagging five gold and on silver in the 28th National Canoe Sprint Championship organized by MP Kayaking Association on the Lower Lake. On Tuesday, six finals of 1000 meter race were held in which MP won five gold and one silver. In the K-2 Junior Women Race Savita Yadav and Sushma Verma bagged gold, in the K-4 Junior Women Race, Sushma Verma, Savita Yadav, Lalita Bairagi and Astha Dangi won top place, in the C-1 Junior Women Race, Sarju Devi won gold the state, while in the C-1 Sub-junior Girls Race, Kaveri Dhingra emerged the winner. In the K-4 Sub-junior Girls Race, Savita Yadav, Astha Dangi, Lalita Bairagi and Shivkanya Verma bagged the silver medal.