Rahul sets up election committee for MP


New Delhi, Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Friday approved the setting up of the election committee for Madhya Pradesh, comprising of PCC president Kamal Nath and MPs Jyotiraditya Scindia and Digvijay Singh. The election committee also includes members of the frontal organisations as also chairmen of the SC Department, OBC Department, Minority Department and the Kissan Congress, a release by AICC General Secretary Ashok Gehlot said. Besides, Kamal Nath and MPs Jyotiraditya Scindia and Digvijay Singh, the 24-member committee also comprises CLP leader Ajay Singh, MPs Kantilal Bhuria, Vivek Tankha and Rajmani Patel, Suresh Pachouris, Inderjit yadav, Satyavrat Chaturvedi, Arif Aqeel, Govind Singh, Sunder Lal Tiwari, Meenakshi Natarajan, Sajjan Singh Verma, Vijay Laxmi Sadho, Umang Singar, Mahendra Joshi, Ram Niwas Rawat, Bala Bachchcan, Surendra Chaudhry and Jeetu Patwari. Elections to the Madhya Pradesh state assembly are scheduled to be held in November-December this year.

Opinions expressed in the comments are not reflective of Central Chronicle. Comments are moderated automatically.