Relief work at large scale to be carried out in hailstorm affected areas


CM Chouhan reaches Hailstorm Affected Village of Seoni District

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan took stock of the crop affected by the hailstorm by reaching Mohagaon of Block Kurai-District Seoni today. Assuring farmers about every kind of relief, Chouhan said that relief work at a wide scale will be carried out in the hailstorm affected areas, to enable people to get employment. CM Chouhan has informed farmers that local public representatives of villages and panchs will also be included in the teams being formed for the survey of loss caused to the crops due to the hailstorm. He mentioned that help will be provided to the farmers under the RBC 6-4, who have suffered damage to their houses and loss to cattle. Every possible effort is being made by the state government to compensate the loss of the farmers. The state government is with the farmers in this hour of crisis, he added. Moreover, Chouhan has told farmers that the state government has increased the relief amount, given at the time of natural calamities from Rs. 15 thousand to Rs. 30 thousand per hectare. Benefit of crop insurance will be provided to the affected farmers immediately, loan recovery will be postponed and interest will be waived off. Besides this, the affected farmers will be given agriculture loan on zero percent interest rate and recovery of electricity bills will remain postponed. Moreover, Chouhan said that the state government will provide financial assistance of Rs. 25 thousand to the affected farmers, if they wish to solemnize daughter’s marriage at home under the Mukhya Mantri Kanya Vivah Yojana. CM Chouhan was apprised by the District Administration that crop of 280 villages has been affected by the hailstorm in the district. Survey work is being carried out with utmost priority in the district. Chouhan was accompanied by Members of Parliament Phaggan Singh Kulaste, Bodh Singh Bhagat, Minister District In-Charge Sharad Jain, MLAs Thakur Rajnish Singh, Kamal Marskole, Dinesh Rai, President Jila Panchayat Smt. Mina Bisen, other Public Representatives and Senior Officers during his visit to the village.