Rhythm-ic Eve at BSSS


Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal The Rhythm Online International Radio Band of BSSS celebrated its annual Rhythm-ic Eve programme in the College Auditorium. The ambience was filled with mirth and melody. The chief guest of the function was the Hon’ble Speaker Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Dr Sita Sharan Sharma who graced the occasion with his benign presence. Rhythm Radio BSSS was first aired on 16th August 2016 and presently has reached 20 countries across the world with thousands of followers everyday as its esteemed audience. On this occasion, Principal BSSS, Dr. John PJ, applauded the artists of Rhythm and motivated them to pursue their god-gifted art passionately and that God almighty would reward them for their hard work and dedication to carve a niche for themselves. He further said that this concept of College Radio had been his dream venture and that he is so proud that these budding artists of the college have turned his dream into a successful reality. Art not only transforms personality but also has the potential to transform the society towards betterment. He compared the Rhythm to a mustard seed. The evening was inaugurated with the lighting of lamp and a wonderful Bharatnatyam dance to offer prayers. It was followed by a documentary depiction of the past two years beautiful journey of Rhythm Radio. The auditorium echoed with peppy and melodious numbers which enthralled the audience and the beautiful spring evening caught the notes and wove a magical moment to be remembered forever. The Chief Guest also released the book on “ Demonetization: Mirror or Mirage”, edited by Dr. Gitanjali Shrivastava and Dr. Megha Pare and congratulated the college for its versatility in creating a group of vivacious youth who would be good citizens of future India. The In-Charge Rhythm radio, Father Stenly elaborated on the conceptualization of the programmes being broadcasted and said that it aims towards entertainment and education and is basically designed for families. The various performances by the Rhythm artists- Vaishali Raikwar, Melvin, Sanya, Sanghmitra, Anuja Sharma, Aarushi and Charles, was lauded by one and all.