Today is National Voters Day


Chief Secretary to administer oath in capital

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal Chief Secretary Basant Pratap Singh will administer oath to citizens of voters day at School of Excellence Subhash School on National Voters Day on January 25. Programmes will be held in all districts. National Voters Day is being observed in Madhya Pradesh for the eighth time. National Voters Day will be observed in Madhya Pradesh in all districts including Bhopal on January 25. Citizens will be administered oath on Voters Day in the programmes to be organized in the districts. State-level ceremony will be held in Subhash School of Excellence of Bhopal from 11 am. Chief Secretary B.P Singh will be the chief guest at the ceremony. Chief Electoral Officer Smt Saleena Singh and other special guests will be present on the occasion. The Chief Secretary will also inaugurate an exhibition related to the election process in India. This year’s theme of voters day is ‘Sulabh-Nirvachan’. Chief Secretary will present voter IDs to new voters after pinning a badge of ‘Proud of being a voter’ on them. A film on voters day will be screened during the programme.


Those who will be awarded for best performance during elections in 2017 include District Collector Katni Vishesh Gadhpale besides in the Deputy District Electoral Officer category, Alok Kumar Shrivastava of Chhindwada, Smt. Meena Meshram of Balaghat and Kameshwar Choube of Seoni district, in the District Election Observer category Sudhir Kohle of Chhindwada, D.K. Patle of Balaghat, Manoj Kumar Raj of Damoh, in the category of Electoral Registration Officer Deepak Kumar of Padhurna in Chhindwada district, Govind Dubey of Baihar of Balaghat district and Sushri Anjali Shah of Biaora of Rajgarh district. Six BLOs will be awarded for adding names of maximum number of voters in the 18-19 age group in the revision programme. This includes Diwan Singh Gehlod of 7-Jhadoli booth of Alirajpur, Dinesh Vishwakarma of booth no. 230 of Mudwara of Katni district, Dinesh Tauk of Booth no. 288 of Petlawad of Jhabua district, D.P. Rai of Booth no. 48-Hathvas of Pipariya of Hoshangabad district and Arvind Patidar of Dongargaon of Khargone district.

Officers-employees of CEO office

As many as 25 officers-employees of posted in the CEO office will also be awarded for active participation and outstanding performance in electoral work during year 2017. Those to be awarded include CEO S.S. Bansal, Assistance CEO Jameel Khan, Principal (Sehore) Smt. Usha Nair, Principal (Bhopal) Pavan Pandit, Private Secretary B.S. Savner, ASLR Neelam Jain, Assistant Programmer Pravas Jain, Stenographer Dinesh Raghuvanshi, Assistant Grade-2 Smr. Anita Tiwari and Ganeshram, Draftsman Smt. Sangita Verma, Programmer Vinay Deshmukh, Website Developer Rahul Waghmare, Programmer Arvind Gohite and Saurabh Singh, Data Entry Operator Bharat Bhushan Sharma and radheshyam Gadhwal, Call Centre Coordinator Ankit Sharma, Drivers Ajay Satankar, Mahesh Kumar, Abhishek, Electrician Chandrika Prasad Sharma, Peons Devidas Patil, Rakesh Saude, Virendra, Subhash Kurwe, Suresh Pal and Homeguard Shiv Pratap Sonim, Laturi Singh and Kamlesh Raikwar.