Women honoured on International Women’s Day for outstanding achievement


Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal The Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan honoured women for their outstanding achievements in different fields at a state level programme held on the occasion of International Women’s Day on March 8. Those who have been honoured include the girl, who opposed her child marriage and the women, who have been controlling the railway arrangements. The state level Mukhya Mantri Nari Samman Raksha Puraskar was awarded to Sushri Poonam Shroti of Bhopal, who being a disabled herself has opposed the evil practices against the women and made available the necessary training for the self help groups for the self-dependence of women. Her mother Smt. Dropdi Shroti received the award on behalf of the daughter as she is seriously ill. Minister for Women and Child Development Smt. Archana Chitnis, Minister of State for Women and Child Development Smt. Lalita Yadav, Principal Secretary Women and Child Development J.N. Kansotiya, Commissioner Woemn Empowerment Smt. Jaishree Kiyawat were present on the occasion. The Lado Puraskar was awarded to Anita Vishwakarma of village Alampur of Harda district, who had opposed her child marriage and took swear to go to in-laws place after attaining the age of 18 years. Ku. Ishita Vidhwakarma of Jabalpur was also honoured with Lado Puraskar, for her efforts to spread the awareness in the society against the child marriage. Ku. Ishita is the lead singer of the song ‘Lado Meri Lado’. Similalry, Raghvendra Sharma of Mandsaur was awarded with the Lado Puraskar for stopping over 100 child marriages. In the field of economic empowerment of rural women, Smt. Vinita Namdev and Smt. Rekah Pandram of Dindori besides Smt. Indrani Varkade and Smt. Shanti Tekam of Balaghat were awarded with Tejaswani Puraskar for their outstanding works. The District Collector of Burhapur was awarded for improvement in girl child sex ratio. It may be mentioned that grand signature campaign was conducted at Burhanpur for ‘Beti Bachao Beti Padhao’. The Chief Minister Chouhan also honoured women, who have been shouldering the responsibility skillfully to manage the railways. Those who were honoured include Deputy Station Superintendents of Bina and Ashok Nagar, Smt. Pooja Sharma and Smt. Rani Gahlot, Loco Shunting Pilot Smt. Arti Singh Rajput, Loco Shunting Pilot Smt. Manu Yadav of Bhopal, Assistant Loco Pilot Smt. Priti Verma of Bina, Ku. Deepika Jharvade and Smt. Pooja Sharma of Itarsi, Kapoori Bai and Babita Jha -Track Man of Bina and Ganjbasoda respectively and Ranga Bai, the valve man of Guna. Similarly, Neetu Sharma, who has brought laurel in the national wrestling competition and Smt. Hari Bai Gurjar for Bhavantar Bhugtan Yojana were awarded. Nidhi Gupta of Burhanpur was honored for their outstanding contribution in Sashakt Vahini. CM Chouhan also dedicated Swam Siddha Mahila Vasti Grah. Total 44 rooms and 6 dormitories have been constructed to accommodate 102 working women in the building.