Bihar recorded voter turnout of 52.24 pc till 1700 hrs in Ph-1: CEC

New Delhi, Oct 28 (UNI) Voter turnout of 52.24 per cent was recorded till 1700 hrs in the first phase of Bihar Assembly polls, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said on Wednesday.

In his opening remarks at a virtual press conference here, the CEC said, '

Self-reliant Bihar is the goal for next phase of development: PM

Darbhanga, Oct 28 (UNI) Lambasting the opposition for swindling funds of development projects and appropriate commission from them, Prime Minister Narendra Modi today cautioned the people of Bihar from such parties and exhorted them to exercise their franchise carefully for accel

Bihar polls: Slow turnout in first two hours

Patna, Oct 28 (UNI) After two hours of polling, a meagre 6.74 per cent voter turnout was recorded till 10 am, apparently due to Corona pandemic as in most of 71 seats, polling was in single digit, with highest 19 per cent polling in Kutumba while lowest polling of 3 per cent was

Polling for first phase of Bihar Assembly polls begins

Patna, Oct 28 (UNI) Polling for the first of three-phased Bihar Assembly elections began here on Wednesday morning amid tight security and Covid guidelines in place.

The voting got underway at 0700 hrs in 71 seats where 2,14,84,787 electorate are expected to exerci

Stage set for first phase of Bihar Assembly Elections tomorrow

Patna,  (UNI) Amid Corona pandemic, stage is now set for first of three phased Bihar Assembly Elections as 2,14, 84,787 electorate would be exercising their franchise at 31, 380 polling stations in 71 seats tomorrow from 7 AM to 6 PM with shorter duration in some s

RJD releases manifesto, promises 10 lakh government jobs to youths

Patna, Oct 24 (UNI) RJD today released manifesto for ongoing Bihar Assembly Elections, promising government jobs to 10 lakh youths and new industrial policy to encourage investments.

Leader of the opposition and RJD leader Tejaswi Prasad Yadav, while releasing the Manifesto, said i

Oppn obstructing NDAs' steps taken in the interest of the Nation : PM

Bhagalpur, Oct 23 (UNI) Blaming opposition for obstructing and hindering the steps taken by the National Democratic Alliance ( NDA) in the interest of the Nation, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday alleged that that the oppositions' credibility was at stake and appea

Centre committed to ushering in a new era of progress in Bihar : PM

Patna, (UNI) Prime Minister Narendra Modi today reiterated that the Centre is committed to ushering in a new era of progress in Bihar.

Dedicating to the nation two new LPG cooking gas bottling plants at Champaran and Banka in Bihar along with the Durgapur-Banka section of the

Pakistan interfering in internal matter of India : Sushil Modi

Patna, (UNI) 

Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi today said Pakistan is interfering in internal matter of India by releasing a controversial map. 

Mr Modi said, there was no boundary of Pakistan with Junagarh but the Country released a controversia

PM to release cover page of Ramayan Vishwamahakosh in Ayodhya tomorrow

Patna, (UNI)

Bihar - Jharkhand State coordinator and Editor of the Global Encyclopaedia of Ramayana (Ramayan Vishwamahakosh) Dr Ashish Kandhwe today said Prime Minister Narendra Modi would dedicate the cover page of Ramayan Vishvamahakosh and release subject related postal stamp along w